Selfies.

I take and post a lot of selfies. As an avid Internet over sharer, I’m pretty sure it comes with the territory. I will literally take pictures of myself until my phone informs me that it’s storage is full and it physically can’t take anymore pictures. Then comes the hour-long process of choosing a picture in a slew of almost identical photos, applying Instagram filters (but ever so slightly, so I can’t still get away with using #nofilter…I read somewhere that it’s the most used hashtag to get likes…likes are v important), posting and then reminding myself of my downward spiralling self-esteem.

Actually, I make a lot of self depreciating jokes, but the reality is that I am learning to love myself, and that means that sometimes I genuinely think I’m the hottest shit to grace the earth. Selfies are, underneath it all, a way for me to love myself. They may not be entirely representative of who I am as a person, or how I look 100% of the time, but they make me happy. Do what makes you happy, seriously, who cares.

ANYWAYS! Here are some selfies.

fullsizerender-1

The whole black and white thing makes me feel sophisticated AF…I guess.

fullsizerender-3

I have gone through, am going through and will continue to go through a black lipstick phase.

fullsizerender-4

I’m obviously trying way too hard, but it’s whatever.

fullsizerender

I have a strong, passionate hatred for my profile, so I took a picture of it and put it on the Internet cause I enjoy the finer things in life.

fullsizerender-2

Is this what Instagram girls do?

 

 

“But Katie, those are all very slightly different versions of the same picture”. To which I respond, yes, they are.

That’s all.

Leave a Reply

